Skip to product information
1 of 2

Talking Heads - Take Us To The River (12-Inch Vinyl Test Pressing)

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price £39.99 GBP Sale price £29.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

'Test pressings', often known as white label pressings, are copies produced from the masters by the pressing plants in tiny quantities of between ten and thirty copies. These test discs are then sent to the artists and record companies for approval before the main manufacturing is commenced.

These discs are very rare and much sought after by collectors as these are the working copies intended for the artists and label executives to check that the vinyl mastering process is true to the master tapes. The discs were not created for retail sale as part of a manufacturing run – they are genuine test pressings used at work in the industry.

Talking Heads - Take Us To The River (12-Inch Vinyl Test Pressing)

Talking Heads formed in 1975 in New York City. The original line up comprised three former art school students who had emerged from the New York punk scene. The trio featured lead vocalist and guitarist David Byrne, drummer Chris Frantz and bassist Tina Weymouth. The edgy stage presence of singer Byrne gave the band a sharp disconcerting power and Talking Heads became a cornerstone of the new wave music phenomenon. In 1978 Talking Heads were augmented by the addition of Jerry Harrison on keyboards and guitar.

This release sees the band in action during the Fear Of Music Tour. This performance is from the Berklee Performing Arts Centre, at Boston’s prestigious Berklee School of Music and was broadcast live on 24th August 1979.

Track Listing:

 Side 1

1. Artists Only

2. Cities

3. Heaven

4. The Book I Read

5. Air

Side 2

1. Love->Building On Fire

2. Memories Can't Wait

3. Psycho Killer

4. Life During Wartime

5. Take Me To The River