Skip to product information
1 of 2

Pink Floyd's The Wall for Chamber Orchestra (12-Inch Vinyl Test Pressing)

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

TEST PRESSINGS, often known as white label pressings, are copies produced from the masters by the pressing plants in tiny quantities of between ten and thirty copies. These test discs are then sent to the artists and record companies for approval before the main manufacturing is commenced.

These discs are very rare and much sought after by collectors as these are the working copies intended for the artists and label executives to check that the vinyl mastering process is true to the master tapes. The discs were not created for retail sale as part of a manufacturing run. They are genuine test pressings used at work in the industry by the artists and record labels.

Pink Floyd's The Wall for Chamber Orchestra (12-Inch Vinyl Test Pressing)

This is the music of Pink Floyd as you've never heard it before.

The stunning recording of Pink Floyd's classic album The Wall by the London Symphonia under the direction of renowned conductor James Gambold has become a firm favourite with Floyd fans around the globe.

The Wall has been revisited by arranger Simon Marsh for chamber forces and all of the classic tracks from The Wall are included including Another Brick in the Wall, Run Like Hell, The Trial and the legendary Comfortably Numb. The results are breath-taking in their sweep and majesty.

This is the ultimate testimony to the genius of Pink Floyd.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. In the Flesh
  2. Another Brick in the Wall Pt.III
  3. Mother
  4. Another Brick in the Wall Pt.II
  5. Young Lust
  6. One of My Turns
  7. Another Brick in the Wall Pt.I
  8. Hey You

Side Two

  1. Comfortably Numb
  2. Is There Anybody Out There

  3. Nobody Home
  4. Run Like Hell
  5. Waiting for the Worms
  6. The Trial
  7. Outside the Wall