Skip to product information
1 of 2

Green Day – American Idiot CD (Pre-Loved & Refurbed)

Regular price £1.50 GBP
Regular price Sale price £1.50 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Released on 21 September 2004 American Idiot is the seventh studio album by Green Day. A concept album, dubbed a ‘punk rock opera’ by the band members, American Idiot follows the story of Jesus of Suburbia, a lower-middle-class American adolescent anti-hero.

American Idiot spawned five successful singles: American Idiot, Holiday, Wake Me Up When September Ends, Jesus of Suburbia and the Grammy Award for Record of the Year winner Boulevard of Broken Dreams.

American Idiot marked a career comeback for Green Day, charting in 27 countries, reaching for the first time the top spot on the Billboard 200 for the group and peaking at No. 1 in 18 other countries. It has sold over 16 million copies worldwide, making it the second best-selling album for the band and one of the best-selling albums of the decade.

American Idiot  was nominated for Album of the Year and won the Award for Best Rock Album at the 2005 Grammy Awards. It was also nominated for Best Album at the Europe Music Awards and the Billboard Music Awards, winning the former.

Track Listing

  1. American Idio
  2. Jesus of Suburbia
  3. Holiday
  4. Boulevard of Broken Dreams
  5. Are We the Waiting
  6. St Jimmy
  7. Give Me Novacaine
  8. She's a Rebel
  9. Extraordinary Girl
  10. Letterbomb
  11. Wake Me Up When September Ends
  12. Homecoming
  13. Whatsername

Our PRELOVED & REFURBED CDs are Amazing Value - just £3.99!

These legendary classic rock studio albums on CD come bundled with the eBOOK of the month at no extra cost to you . How's that for amazing value?

PRELOVED & REFURBED CDs are the eco-friendly and responsible way to enjoy music. 100% recycled and kinder to our planet.