Skip to product information
1 of 5

Deep Purple - Transmissions ‘68 (180g Vinyl)

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Deep Purple - Transmissions ‘68 (180g Vinyl)

1968 is the year Deep Purple was born and they came out kicking and screaming, adding a psychedelic sound to pop songs like ‘Hush’, creating their own blend of psychedelic and hard rock. Guitarist Ritchie Blackmore made the music stand out with guitar riffs and solos that fused with the classically influenced, revolutionary organ arrangements of John Lord. Deep Purple were frequent guests on Top Gear, a British radio show that by 1967 evolved into a “progressive” music show with specially recorded sessions by major bands. These are their 1968 transmissions of Deep Purple.

Track Listing:

Side 1

1. Speed King

2. Ricochet

3. Hush

4. Wring That Neck

5. The Painter

6. Emmaretta

7. It’s All Over

Side 2

1. Help

2. Hey Joe

3. Jam Stew

4. Bird Has Flown

5. Hey Bop A Re Bop

6. One More Rainy Day


Label: Cult Legends

Release Date: 21 Apr 2023

Barcode: 8717662588204