Skip to product information
1 of 6

David Bowie - Golden Years: On-Air And In Concert (Limited Edition Numbered Triple Disc Vinyl Box Set)

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price £39.99 GBP Sale price £29.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

David Bowie - Golden Years: On-Air And In Concert (Limited Edition Numbered Triple Disc Vinyl Box Set)

Only 140 numbered sets worldwide

Double Album on White Vinyl Plus Picture Disc

Includes Digital Documentary Film download

Plus Digital interactive book

This is the ultimate anthology of Bowie broadcasting across the airwaves and on stage. 

Gathered together in this amazing limited collector’s edition box set featuring classic tracks including, Heroes, Ziggy Stardust, Young Americans, Life On Mars? and many more.

Box Set includes:

David Bowie - Best of Live (Limited Edition Numbered Double Album on 180g White Vinyl)

Track Listing:

Side 1

1. Space Oddity

2. The Man Who Sold the World (Feat. Joey Arias & Klaus Nomi)

3. Changes

4. Starman

5. Ziggy Stardust

Side 2

1. Rock ’n’ Roll Suicide

2. Life On Mars

3. The Jean Genie

4. Time

5. Panic in Detroit

Side 3

1. Cracked Actor

2. Suffragette City

3. Sorrow

4. Rebel Rebel

5. Young Americans

Side 4

1. Fame

2. Golden Years

3. TVC15

4. Stay

5. Sound and Vision

Tracks recorded live at:
Montreal Forum, Canada, 13 July 1983 (Tracks A1, B2, B3, C1, C3, C5, D2)
Saturday Night Live 1979 (Track A2)
Estadio Nacional De Chile, 27 September 1990 (Tracks A3, D4)
Tokyo Dome, Japan, 16 May 1990 (Tracks A4, B1, B5, C2, D1, D3, D5)
Sambodromo De Rio, Brazil 20 September 1990 (Tracks A5, C4)
The Marquee Club, London, 16 November 1973 (Track B4)

Label: Evolution

David Bowie – We Could Be Heroes (Limited Edition Numbered Vinyl Picture Disc)

In 1990 David Bowie found himself in need of artistic rejuvenation. He felt in order to have a clear shot at reinvention, a clean break with his past was required.

Billed as a greatest hits tour, the 1990 Sound+Vision Tour was planned as a final farewell to retire his long-standing back catalogue of hit songs. This was to be the stage swansong for the old favourites after which Bowie promised they would disappear from live performance.

This album features the highlights of the Sound+Vision performances.

Track Listing:

Side 1

1. China Girl

2. Sound and Vision

3. Ziggy Stardust

4. Young Americans

Side 2

1.  “Heroes”

2. Modern Love

3. The Jean Genie/Gloria

4. Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide

Label: Stylus Groove