Skip to product information
1 of 4

Crosby, Nash & Young - The Gang of Three (Limited Edition on 180g Natural Clear Vinyl)

Regular price £26.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £26.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Crosby, Nash & Young - The Gang of Three (Limited Edition on 180g Natural Clear Vinyl)

In early 1972, the various members of CSNY were arguably at the peak of their critical and commercial success. David Crosby and Graham Nash were firmly established as rock superstars, and both had released solo albums before completing work on an album together (excitingly titled “Graham Nash David Crosby”), and then touring successfully as a duo. Meanwhile, Neil Young had released the album “Harvest”, which would become one of his biggest commercial successes of his career.

In March, they accepted an invitation to headline an acoustic benefit show to raise awareness for the myriad of issues faced by prisoners across the United States.

The set they played featured material from their collaborative first album, as well as earlier CSNY favourites, such as the set opener, “Wooden Ships,”. The show was enriched by the surprise addition of Neil Young, who joined the two on stage for a number of songs. The ‘Sheriff’s Benefit concert’ took place on March 26th, 1972 at The Winterland, San Francisco, and was broadcast live over KSAN FM Country Music Radio.

Track Listing:

Side 1

  1. Wooden Ships

  2. I Used To Be A King

  3. All Along The Lee Shore

  4. Southbound Train

  5. Almost Cut My Hair

  6. Page 43

Side 2

  1. And So It Goes

  2. Immigration Man

  3. Teach Your Children

  4. Military Madness

  5. Chicago

  6. Harvest

  7. Only Love Can Break Your Heart

  8. Heart Of Gold

  9. The Needle & The Damage Is Done

Label: Second Records

Release Date: 12 Jan 2024