Skip to product information
1 of 3

The Beatles – The Lost Studio Tapes 1962–1964 (Limited Edition Blue Cassette)

Regular price £5.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £5.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Hot on the heels of the resurgence in the appeal of vinyl comes the return of the cassette! Featuring the Beatles’ original audition for Decca Records, this is a slice of music history brought to life on highly collectible cassette for the first time. 

Featured on this release is the Beatles’ audition for Decca Records: the most controversial recording session in the history of popular music. On the strength of the tape produced during this session, Decca Records took the infamous decision not to sign the Beatles. Now that almost sixty years have passed, these previously unreleased tracks have, at last, been made available for the first time.


Track Listing

Side 1

  1. Love Me Do
  2. P.S. I Love You
  3. There's a Place (Take 2)
  4. I Saw Her Standing There (Takes 6 & 10)
  5. Misery (Take 6)
  6. Thank You Girl (Takes 4 & 12)
  7. Don't Bother Me (Take 10)
  8. Hold Me Tight (Take 28)
  9. A Hard Day's Night (Take 7)
  10. I'm a Loser (Take 8)
  11. What You're Doing (Take 11
  12. She's a Woman (Take 2)

Side 2

  1. Money (That's What I Want)
  2. Till There Was You
  3. To Know Her Is to Love Her
  4. Take Good Care of My Baby
  5. Memphis Tennessee
  6. Sure to Fall (In Love With You
  7. Crying Waiting Hoping
  8. Love of the Loved
  9. September in the Rain
  10. Besame Mucho
  11. Till There Was You
  12. My Bonnie