Skip to product information
1 of 7

AC/DC - Hell's Radio (Limited Edition Numbered Triple Album Set on Clear Vinyl)

Regular price £39.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £39.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

AC/DC - Hell's Radio (Limited Edition Numbered Triple Album Set on Clear Vinyl)

This is a pre-order item: shipping the 29th February 2024

AC/DC - Hell's Radio



Plus Documentary film download featuring the members of AC/DC telling the story of AC/DC in their own words.

Plus Digital interactive eBook of AC/DC

Numbers 1-10 available - CLICK HERE

This is the ultimate anthology of AC/DC broadcasting across the airwaves during the halcyon years when Bon Scott was the charismatic frontman of this iconic band.

Gathered together in this amazing limited collector’s edition triple album set featuring classic tracks including, High Voltage, Highway To Hell, Problem Child, It's A Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock n Roll and many more.

Set Includes:

Disc 1 - A Long Way To The Top - Haymarket Festival, Sydney 30th January 1977 (Limited Edition on Clear Vinyl)

This album highlights the polished performance and sound of the concert at Sydney’s Haymarket Festival in January 1977. By this time AC/DC had released three albums, Mark Evans and Phil Rudd had completed the stable line-up. By now the band had come on leaps and bounds and Bon Scott was already a folk hero idolised by the growing army of AC/DC fans.

Track Listing:

Side 1

  1. Jailbreak
  2. The Jack
  3. Can I Sit Next To You Girl

Side 2

  1. High Voltage
  2. Rocker
  3. It’s A Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock ‘n’ Roll)

Disc 2 - Live Wires - Paradise Theatre, Boston 21st August 1978 (Limited Edition on Clear Vinyl)

In 1978 AC/DC were still hard at work trying to break the American market. This was the year of the ‘Powerage’ tour and the band was really beginning to hit its stride.

Cliff Williams had settled in as a fully fledged member of AC/DC, Bon Scott was in particularly fine form, and the outstanding quality of the musical results are obvious from this re-mastered version of the live broadcast, which was made from the AC/DC show at the Paradise Theatre in Boston.

Track Listing:

Side 1

  1. Live Wire
  2. Problem Child
  3. Sin City
  4. Gone Shootin’

Side 2

  1. Bad Boy Boogie
  2. The Jack
  3. High Voltage
  4. Rocker
  5. Dog Eat Dog

Disc 3 - Hell’s Radio - Hammersmith Odeon, London 3rd November 1979 (Limited Edition on Clear Vinyl)

This late 1979 broadcast from London when the band’s stable line-up including Mark Evans and Phil Rudd was cemented, highlights the raw power of AC/DC in the early days with Bon Scott at the helm and is simply stunning. A must for every AC/DC fan.

Track Listing:

Side 1

  1. Shot Down In Flames
  2. Hell Ain’t A Bad Place To Be
  3. Sin City
  4. Walk All Over You
  5. The Jack

Side 2

  1. Highway To Hell
  2. High Voltage
  3. If You Want Blood (You Got It)
  4. Let There Be Rock

The music on these records was originally produced in the days when vinyl was king.

Vinyl records produce an analog sound that reverberates and creates that famous warm sound you can't find in any other medium. The music and vocals on vinyl records are much closer to the way artists sound live.

Clear vinyl is softer and molds easier during the pressing process. Vinyl is a naturally clear substance. Black vinyl records are created by adding a charcoal /graphite colorant which creates a harder surface and makes it easier to see tracks but can lead to static build up in the cartridge . As a result, the best clarity of sound quality is to be found in using clear vinyl.

NB. Audio recordings from live TV and radio transmissions will always embody the audio limitations of the original sources . Modern digital remastering techniques improve sound quality immeasurably . However, the original broadcast performances have often been recorded and mixed by TV or radio technicians rather than music specialists. Nonetheless clear vinyl will give the very best reproduction given the limitations of the original broadcast sources.