Skip to product information
1 of 2

Uriah Heep – He Was the Wizard (6-CD Set in Limited Edition Circular Tin with Drink Mats)

Regular price £10.49 GBP
Regular price £14.99 GBP Sale price £10.49 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Includes A Set of Rock Album Cover Drink Mats and E-book.

Each of our signature collectors tins comes complete with a set of four card drink mats featuring the cover artwork from the album of your choice,  plus a QR code which allows you to access the e-book  - Uriah Heep - The Byron Years. 

This 6-CD set brings together the finest performances from the halcyon years of Uriah Heep – from 1972 to 1974 the band were blessed with a world class line-up. David Byron was undoubtedly one of the best frontmen ever to emerge from the UK, Gary Thain was the greatest bass player who has ever lived, Lee Kerslake was a rock solid drummer and harmony vocalist and Mick Box provided the guitar and harmony vocal which held everything together.


Track Listing

Disc 1 - The Very 'Eavy Very 'Umble Sessions 1970

  1. Gypsy
  2. Wake Up (Set Your Sights) 
  3. I'll Keep On Trying
  4. Dreammare
  5. Come Away Melinda

Disc 2 - The Salisbury Sessions 1970

  1. Time To Live
  2. Salisbury
  3. Bird Of Prey
  4. Here Am I
  5. Lady In Black

Disc 3 - The Look At Yourself Sessions 1971

  1. Look At Yourself
  2. July Morning
  3. Tears In My Eyes
  4. What Should Be Done
  5. Simon the Bullet Freak

Disc 4 - The Sweet Freedom Tour 1974

  1. Easy Livin'
  2. Sweet Lorraine
  3. Stealin'
  4. July Morning
  5. Seven Stars
  6. Gypsy
  7. Sweet Freedom
  8. Look At Yourself
  9. Love Machine
  10. Medley: Roll Over Beethoven/Blue Suede Shoes/Hound Dog/At The Hop

Disc 5 - Mister Wonderworld 1974

  1. Easy Livin'
  2. So Tired
  3. I Won't Mind
  4. Sweet Freedom
  5. Something Or Nothing
  6. The Easy Road
  7. Stealin'
  8. Love Machine
  9. Rock N Roll Medley: Roll Over Beethoven/Blue Suede Shoes/Hound Dog
  10. Sweet Lorraine
  11. July Morning
  12. Stealin'

Disc 6 - Return To Fantasy & Pink Pop

  1. Return To Fantasy
  2. Easy Livin'
  3. Stealin'
  4. Prima Donna
  5. Shady Lady
  6. Gypsy
  7. Midnight
  8. Easy Livin'
  9. July Morning
  10. Sweet Lorraine
  11. Bird Of Prey
  12. Love Machine
  13. Crowd Participation
  14. Look At Yourself