Skip to product information
1 of 3

The Clash – Guns from Brixton (Limited Edition on Multicoloured Marble Vinyl)

Regular price £19.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £19.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Clash – Guns from Brixton (Limited Edition on Multicoloured Marble Vinyl)

Guns from Brixton is the legendary cable broadcast from the Capitol Theatre, Passaic, New Jersey, from 8 March 1980, featuring The Clash hard at work promoting the album London Calling. This raucous recording showcases the iconic Clash line-up of lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist Joe Strummer, lead guitarist and vocalist Mick Jones, bassist Paul Simonon and drummer Nicky ‘Topper’ Headon.

Digitally remastered and pressed onto multicoloured marble vinyl, this release features cover illustrations by Ray Lowry, the official Clash ‘war artist’, who toured with the band, sketching them onstage and in rehearsal.

This limited edition 12-inch album is hand-pressed on multicoloured marble vinyl, making the pattern created on each disc totally individual.

*Please note: The vinyl pictured is for illustrative purposes only, the actual product colour will vary as each vinyl is completely unique.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Clash City Rockers
  2. Jimmy Jazz
  3. London Calling
  4. The Guns of Brixton
  5. Train in Vain
  6. Koka Kola / I Fought the Law
  7. Spanish Bombs

Side Two

  1. Police and Thieves
  2. Stay Free
  3. Julie’s Been Working for the Drug Squad
  4. Complete Control
  5. English Civil War
  6. Bank Robber