Skip to product information
1 of 5

Rush – 2112 The Concert (10-Inch Double Album on Splatter Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve)

Regular price £26.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £26.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The 1980 concert tour by Rush is now famous as the tour on which Rush opened the show with a stunning version of 2112, which had been fine-tuned to produce the ultimate concert opener.

For many Rush devotees this was the definitive Rush set which showcased the best of their progressive era material with a glimpse at what the musical future held for Rush.

That legendary show famously kicked off with the shortened version of 2112.  Representing 1977's A Farewell to Kings came Xanadu the progressive highlight from that album. La Villa Strangiato, also taken from the Hemispheres studio album is a stunning example of the ability of Rush to dedicate time and energy to the creation of brilliant extended musical works.

Interwoven with the lengthy prog epics performed during the 2112 tour were, of course, some shorter familiar favourites such as The Spirit of Radio, Working Man and Finding My Way. The result is a night of classic Rush which represents Rush at their absolute creative peak.

This 10-inch double album collector’s edition is hand-pressed on transparent with blue & black splatter vinyl. The pattern created on each disc is totally unique. Featuring the very best of the performances from the 1980 tour, here is your ultimate personalised anthology featuring the best of Rush in concert.

This remarkable double album is also special as the 10-inch format brings an extra dimension of exclusivity as each limited edition run is pressed in a strictly limited run of only 2,000 copies and there is no guarantee that the album will ever be pressed again so if you want one its best to act now. The added impact comes from the fact that this unique commemorative collection is presented in a beautiful gatefold sleeve which opens to unveil the words of the members of Rush.

This deluxe collectors edition includes a full length e-book.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. 2112 Part I: Overture
  2. 2112 Part II: The Temples of Syrinx
  3. 2112 Part III: Discovery
  4. 2112 Part IV: Presentation
  5. 2112 Part V: Soliloquy
  6. 2112 Part VI: Grand Finale

Side Two

  1. The Spirit of Radio
  2. Natural Science

Side Three

  1. Xanadu
  2. Finding My Way Intro
  3. Anthem
  4. Bastille Day

Side Four

  1. In the Mood
  2. La Villa Strangiato