Skip to product information
1 of 3

Queen – Jazz (2015 Reissue Half-Speed Mastered on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £34.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £34.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Released on 10 November 1978 Jazz is the seventh studio album by Queen. Arguably Jazz is Queen’s most interesting album. The eclectic set of thirteen songs showcases each of the four member’s distinct songwriting style. Overall, the album offers a sleek and slick array of confident songcraft and studio prowess.

Produced by Roy Thomas Baker, the album artwork was suggested by Roger Taylor, who previously saw a similar design painted on the Berlin Wall. The album’s varying musical styles were alternately praised and criticised. It reached No. 2 in the UK Albums Chart and No. 6 on the US Billboard 200.

Ultimate Classic Rock said of Jazz: ‘Whenever discussions take place about Queen’s incredible string of classic albums throughout the late ’70s, 1978’s Jazz is the one that often seems to get the shortest shrift, but tucked away behind its unusually nondescript cover art lies one of the band’s finest albums. Never mind the reliable hit single double-whammy provided by Fat Bottomed Girls and Bicycle Race, Jazz is astonishingly deep with underrated Queen gems, ranging from Mercury’s Eastern-spiced wig-out Mustapha, to Deacon’s head-banging beast If You Can’t Beat Them, to Taylor’s infectious disco tune Fun It.’


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Mustapha 
  2. Fat Bottomed Girls 
  3. Jealousy 
  4. Bicycle Race
  5. If You Can't Beat Them 
  6. Let Me Entertain You 

Side Two

  1. Dead On Time
  2. In Only Seven Days 
  3. Dreamers Ball
  4. Fun It
  5. Leaving Home Ain't Easy 
  6. Don't Stop Me Now
  7. More of that Jazz


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Virgin EMI Records

Catalogue No: 4720274

Barcode: 0602547202741

Release Date: 25 Sep 2015