Skip to product information
1 of 4

Pink Floyd – The Wall (Double-LP Remastered by James Guthrie on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £34.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £34.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Wall is the eleventh studio album by Pink Floyd, released on 30 November 1979. It is a rock opera that explores Pink, a jaded rock star whose eventual self-imposed isolation from society forms a figurative wall. The album was a commercial success, topping the US charts for 15 weeks and reaching No. 3 in the UK. It initially received mixed reviews from critics, many of whom found it overblown and pretentious, but later received accolades as one of the greatest albums of all time and one of the band’s finest works.

Bassist Roger Waters conceived The Wall during Pink Floyd’s 1977 In The Flesh tour, modelling the character of Pink after himself and former bandmate Syd Barrett. Recording spanned from December 1978 to November 1979. Producer Bob Ezrin helped to refine the concept and bridge tensions during recording, as the band members were struggling with personal and financial issues at the time. The Wall was the last album to feature Pink Floyd as a quartet; keyboardist Richard Wright was fired by Waters during production but stayed on as a salaried musician.

The Wall is one of the best-known concept albums. With over 30 million copies sold, it is the second best-selling album in the band’s catalogue (behind The Dark Side of the Moon) and one of the best-selling albums of all time. In 2000, it was voted No. 30 in Colin Larkin’s All Time Top 1000 Albums. In 2003, 2012, and 2020, it was included in Rolling Stone’s lists of the greatest albums of all time.

This edition was remastered from the original analogue tapes by James Guthrie (producer and engineer for the band since 1978), Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. In the Flesh?
  2. The Thin Ice
  3. Another Brick in the Wall, Part 1
  4. The Happiest Days of Our Lives
  5. Another Brick in the Wall, Part 2
  6. Mother

Side Two

  1. Goodbye Blue Sky
  2. Empty Spaces
  3. Young Lust
  4. One of My Turns
  5. Don’t Leave Me Now
  6. Another Brick in the Wall, Part 3
  7. Goodbye Cruel World

Side Three

  1. Hey You
  2. Is There Anybody Out There?
  3. Nobody Home
  4. Vera
  5. Bring the Boys Back Home
  6. Comfortably Numb

Side Four

  1. The Show Must Go On
  2. In the Flesh
  3. Run Like Hell
  4. Waiting for the Worms
  5. Stop
  6. The Trial
  7. Outside the Wall


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

No of Discs: 2

Label: EMI Music UK

Barcode: 5099902988313

Release Date: 26 Aug 2016