Skip to product information
1 of 3

Nirvana – In Utero (2007 Reissue 12-Inch Vinyl Album)

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In Utero is the third and final studio album by Nirvana, released on 13 September 1993, by DGC Records. After breaking into the mainstream with their second album, Nevermind, Nirvana hired Steve Albini to record In Utero, seeking a more complex, abrasive sound.

Recording took place over two weeks in February 1993 at Pachyderm Studio in Cannon Falls, Minnesota. Soon after recording was completed, rumours circulated that DGC might not release In Utero due to Albini's abrasive sound. Producer Scott Litt was hired to remix the singles All Apologies, Heart-Shaped Box and Pennyroyal Tea, upsetting Albini.

In Utero was a major commercial and critical success. Critics praised the change in sound and Cobain's lyrics. It reached number one on the US Billboard 200 and UK Albums Chart; Heart-Shaped Box and All Apologies reached No. 1 on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart. The album is certified five-times platinum and has sold 15 million copies.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Serve the Servants
  2. Scentless Apprentice
  3. Heart-Shaped Box
  4. Rape Me
  5. Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge 
  6. On Seattle
  7. Dumb

Side Two

  1. Very Ape
  2. Milk It
  3. Pennroyal Tea
  4. Radio Friendly Unit Shifter
  5. Tourette's
  6. All Apologies


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Polydor

Catalogue No: E4245361

Barcode: 0720642453612

Release Date: 24 Sep 2007