Skip to product information
1 of 3

King Crimson – Larks Tongues in Aspic: Alternative Takes and Mixes (Limited Edition 2020 Reissue on 200g Vinyl)

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Larks' Tongues in Aspic is the fifth studio album by King Crimson, released on 23 March 1973 through Island Records in the UK and Atlantic Records in the United States and Canada. 

This album is the debut of King Crimson's fifth incarnation, featuring original member and guitarist Robert Fripp and new members John Wetton (vocals, bass), David Cross (violin, Mellotron), Jamie Muir (percussion), and Bill Bruford (drums). 


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part One (Alt. Mix)
  2. Book of Saturday (Alt. Take)
  3. Exiles (Alt. Mix)

Side Two

  1. Easy Money (Alt. Take)
  2. The Talking Drum (Alt. Mix)
  3. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part Two (Alt. Mix)