Skip to product information
1 of 3

Queen – Queen (2015 Reissue Half-Speed Mastered on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Queen is the self-titled debut studio album by Queen. Released on 13 July 1973, it was recorded at Trident Studios and De Lane Lea Music Centre, London, with production by Roy Thomas Baker, John Anthony and the band members themselves.

The album was influenced by heavy metal and progressive rock. The lyrics are based on a variety of topics, including folklore (My Fairy King) and religion (Jesus). Lead singer Freddie Mercury wrote five of the ten tracks, lead guitarist Brian May wrote four songs (including Doing All Right, which he co-wrote with Tim Staffell while in the band Smile), and drummer Roger Taylor both wrote and sang Modern Times Rock and Roll. The final song on the album is a short instrumental version of Seven Seas of Rhye, the full version of which would appear on the band’s second album, Queen II.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Keep Yourself Alive
  2. Doing All Right
  3. Great King Rat
  4. My Fairy King

Side Two

  1. Liar
  2. The Night Comes Down
  3. Modern Times Rock 'N' Roll
  4. Son and Daughter
  5. Jesus
  6. Seven Seas of Rhye


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Virgin EMI Records

Catalogue No: 4720264

Barcode: 602547202642

Release Date: 25 Sep 2015