Skip to product information
1 of 3

Bob Dylan - The New York Tapes (Limited Edition on Tomato Red Vinyl)

Regular price £15.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £15.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Bob Dylan - The New York Tapes (Limited Edition on Tomato Red Vinyl)


Bob Dylan - The New York Tapes features rare studio recordings and unreleased radio broadcasts recorded during Dylan’s first sojourn in New York City which saw him rise from the coffee house scene and into the recording studio.

This long-awaited compilation includes the only known Dylan performances of Smokestack Lightning, Hard Travelin’ and Roll On, John and the first known outings of The Death Of Emmett Till and Standing On The Highway. 

This albums features the first ever Bob Dylan single, the ultra-rare original mono version of Mixed Up Confusion, which is still the holy-grail for Dylan fans. Also included in this special collectors’ edition is Corrina, Corrina, the rare ‘B’ side recording from 1962. 

Presented in a heavyweight clear PVC sleeve.

Plus comes bundled with a QR code giving the buyer a download of a companion eBook telling the story of the artists and their work.

Track Listing:

Side 1

  1. Smokestack Lightning
  2. You’re No Good
  3. Roll On, John
  4. Talkin’ New York
  5. Hard Travelin’
  6. Highway ‘51
  7. Standing On The Highway 

Side 2

  1. House Of The Risin’ Sun
  2. Mixed Up Confusion
  3. The Death Of Emmett Till
  4. Man Of Constant Sorrow
  5. Corrina, Corrina
  6. Song To Woody