Skip to product information
1 of 2

Beatles - The Lost Decca Tapes: Limited Edition Collectable MiniDisc

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

MiniDiscs are back with a bang! These are quickly becoming the ultimate collector's item for music fans. You can’t get any more retro than MiniDisc; they stopped making the players in 1992! Keep checking back on site to view more of our expanding retro range, including cassettes, MiniDiscs and more.

The Beatles' audition for Decca Records is the most controversial recording session in the history of popular music. On the strength of the tape produced during this session Decca Records took the infamous decision not to sign the Beatles. The explanation offered at the time was that the performances were poor. Despite the subsequent clamour from Beatles fans to be allowed to hear the tapes, ten of the fifteen tracks recorded for Decca Tapes have obstinately remained un-released. Now that 50 years have elapsed, these previously unreleased tracks have at last be made available for the first time; so everyone can finally judge for themselves.

Track Listing:

  1. Money (That’s What I Want)
  2. Till There Was You
  3. To Know Her Is To Love Her
  4. Take Good Care Of My Baby
  5. Memphis Tennessee
  6. Sure To Fall (In Love With You)
  7. Crying Waiting Hoping
  8. Love Of The Loved
  9. September In The Rain
  10. Besame Mucho
  11. Till There Was You
  12. My Bonnie